W4POLITICS, a W4USA Network resource
Free public service for Maine votersNo candidate endorsementsGuide sources checked October 1, 2026General election November 3, 2026

Official state and federal campaign records

Reported campaign money by race

Maine Governor candidates report through the Maine Ethics Commission, while U.S. Senate candidates report to the Federal Election Commission. Each card preserves the candidate identity, official identifier, exact fields, coverage limit, and direct government source.

Read before comparing: The state cards reproduce Total Contributions, Total Monetary Contributions, Total In-Kind Contributions, Total Expenditures, Current Cash Balance, Current Loan Balance, and Current Debt Balance from each official candidate profile. All three profiles list a 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. Profile summaries are campaign-to-date, but the site does not publish one campaign-to-date start date. The FEC summary is separate and covers January 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026. Troy D. Jackson's exact FEC record has no processed 2025-2026 summary. Records can change or be amended.
Total contributionsTotal expendituresComparison unavailable
State candidate records

Maine Governor candidate finance

Search official state records

All three printed Governor candidates have active official profiles and a listed 42-Day Pre-General filing dated September 22. The cards reproduce the profile's current summary fields. The source does not expose one campaign-to-date start date, so no earlier date is inferred. Rick Bennett is the printed roster name; the matched profile is filed under Richard Bennett.

Maine Ethics. Campaign-to-date profiles checked October 1, 2026

Governor

State records

Total contributions and total expenditures bars use one dollar scale within the Governor contest. Expand a card for monetary and in-kind contributions, cash, loan and debt balances, identifier, identity note, and direct profile.

Independent

Rick Bennett

View filing record
$926,997.04Total contributions
Total contributions$926,997.04Total expenditures$832,722.57
Current cash balance$90,951.12
All displayed fields and source notes
$926,997.04Total Contributions
$923,673.69Total Monetary Contributions
$3,323.35Total In-Kind Contributions
$832,722.57Total Expenditures
$90,951.12Current Cash Balance
$0.00Current Loan Balance
$0.00Current Debt Balance

Source record: Richard Bennett, filer f_01k89h8gchec793758p61wtfg5, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date.

The official candidate workbook prints Rick Bennett and shows an Independent filing dated May 20, 2026. The Ethics profile identifies Richard Bennett for Governor, Unenrolled, filed with the Secretary of State on May 20, 2026. W4POLITICS preserves the printed ballot name and records the profile-name difference.

Republican Party

Robert B. Charles

View filing record
$1,842,166.40Total contributions
Total contributions$1,842,166.40Total expenditures$1,428,971.77
Current cash balance$394,901.01
All displayed fields and source notes
$1,842,166.40Total Contributions
$1,567,431.12Total Monetary Contributions
$18,293.62Total In-Kind Contributions
$1,428,971.77Total Expenditures
$394,901.01Current Cash Balance
$250,000.00Current Loan Balance
$0.00Current Debt Balance

Source record: Robert B. Charles, filer f_01k89h8gchec793758ps9e4z21, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date.

The official candidate workbook and Ethics profile both identify Robert B. Charles as the Republican candidate for Governor. The workbook filing date and the profile's Secretary of State filing date are both February 26, 2026.

Democratic Party

Hannah M. Pingree

View filing record
$4,303,511.41Total contributions
Total contributions$4,303,511.41Total expenditures$3,113,890.73
Current cash balance$1,168,305.48
All displayed fields and source notes
$4,303,511.41Total Contributions
$4,187,138.22Total Monetary Contributions
$21,315.20Total In-Kind Contributions
$3,113,890.73Total Expenditures
$1,168,305.48Current Cash Balance
$70,000.00Current Loan Balance
$0.00Current Debt Balance

Source record: Hannah Pingree, filer f_01k89h8gcjegf9qpwdk7sh8g2x, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date.

The official candidate workbook prints Hannah M. Pingree. The Ethics profile identifies Hannah Pingree for Governor, Democratic, with the same February 25, 2026 Secretary of State filing date. W4POLITICS preserves the middle initial printed in the official roster.

View all official state fields in one table

This table provides the same source fields in a compact format.

Maine Ethics Commission Governor profile summaries checked October 1, 2026
Candidate and source profileOfficeBallot affiliationTotal ContributionsTotal Monetary ContributionsTotal In-Kind ContributionsTotal ExpendituresCurrent Cash BalanceCurrent Loan BalanceCurrent Debt Balance
Rick BennettRichard Bennett, filer f_01k89h8gchec793758p61wtfg5, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date. View filing recordThe official candidate workbook prints Rick Bennett and shows an Independent filing dated May 20, 2026. The Ethics profile identifies Richard Bennett for Governor, Unenrolled, filed with the Secretary of State on May 20, 2026. W4POLITICS preserves the printed ballot name and records the profile-name difference.GovernorIndependent$926,997.04$923,673.69$3,323.35$832,722.57$90,951.12$0.00$0.00
Robert B. CharlesRobert B. Charles, filer f_01k89h8gchec793758ps9e4z21, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date. View filing recordThe official candidate workbook and Ethics profile both identify Robert B. Charles as the Republican candidate for Governor. The workbook filing date and the profile's Secretary of State filing date are both February 26, 2026.GovernorRepublican Party$1,842,166.40$1,567,431.12$18,293.62$1,428,971.77$394,901.01$250,000.00$0.00
Hannah M. PingreeHannah Pingree, filer f_01k89h8gcjegf9qpwdk7sh8g2x, Active Governor profile; 42-Day Pre-General Report listed, Summary of Financial Information, Campaign-to-date profile summary checked October 1, 2026; latest listed filing is the 42-Day Pre-General Report filed September 22. The profile does not state one campaign-to-date start date. View filing recordThe official candidate workbook prints Hannah M. Pingree. The Ethics profile identifies Hannah Pingree for Governor, Democratic, with the same February 25, 2026 Secretary of State filing date. W4POLITICS preserves the middle initial printed in the official roster.GovernorDemocratic Party$4,303,511.41$4,187,138.22$21,315.20$3,113,890.73$1,168,305.48$70,000.00$0.00
Federal candidate records

Maine U.S. Senate candidate finance

Search FEC records

Federal Election Commission data is separate from Maine's state disclosure system. Susan M. Collins has a processed current-cycle summary through June 30. Candidate S6ME00464 and principal committee C00955609 match Troy D. Jackson, but the official FEC page reports no 2025-2026 financial summary.

Federal Election Commission

U.S. Senator

Federal records

Receipts bars use one scale within this race. Read the date and committee scope before comparing candidates.

Republican Party

Susan M. Collins

View FEC record
$16,169,827.43Total receipts

January 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026. COLLINS FOR SENATOR, principal campaign committee.

$11,764,686.60Contributions
$7,708,020.91Disbursements
$11,038,115.42Cash on hand
$0.00Debts and loans owed
Identifiers and comparison notes

Candidate ID S6ME00159. Committee ID C00314575. Coverage periods and committee scope may differ. Verify current filings at the linked FEC record.

The official roster name Susan M. Collins matches FEC candidate S6ME00159 and principal committee C00314575. Total loans received and debts or loans owed by the committee were each reported as $0.00.

Democratic Party

Troy D. Jackson

Search FEC records
Comparable federal summary unavailableMissing here does not mean $0.

FEC candidate S6ME00464 and principal committee C00955609 match Troy D. Jackson, but the official FEC page reports no 2025-2026 financial summary as of October 1, 2026. Missing here does not mean $0.

View all federal fields in one table
Maine 2026 U.S. Senate FEC records checked October 1, 2026
Candidate and federal identifiersBallot affiliationCoverageReceiptsContributionsDisbursementsCash on handDebts and loans owed
Susan M. CollinsFEC candidate S6ME00159, C00314575, COLLINS FOR SENATOR, principal campaign committeeRepublican PartyJanuary 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026$16,169,827.43$11,764,686.60$7,708,020.91$11,038,115.42$0.00
Troy D. JacksonDemocratic PartyFEC candidate S6ME00464 and principal committee C00955609 match Troy D. Jackson, but the official FEC page reports no 2025-2026 financial summary as of October 1, 2026. Missing here does not mean $0.Not availableNot availableNot availableNot availableNot available
Matching method

Ballot name first, finance identity second

  1. Start with the official ballotUse the printed name and office as the roster.
  2. Search the correct disclosure systemKeep state and federal records separate.
  3. Publish source fieldsTranscribe the official amounts without silently changing them.
  4. Mark missing comparisonsDo not turn an unavailable figure into $0.

State and federal sources reviewed October 1, 2026. View all official sources.